The White Death Black Vinyl

The White Death Black Vinyl

Regular price$24.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.


‘Fitting well-oiled black metal components in a gleaming prog rock engine’ Wire ‘The White Death is a stunning, uncompromising and thought provoking record that should be talked about for years to come’ Noisey

Fleurety was formed in Ytre Enebakk, Norway in 1991, and are known for their experimental & boundary-breaking approach to black metal. The band have released two albums to date, plus a string of EPs, and have primarily existed as a duo featuring Alexander Nordgaren (formerly live guitarist for Norwegian legends, Mayhem) & Svein Egil “Zweizz” Hatlevik (Umoral, Strid, ex-Dødheimsgard).

‘The White Death’ is Fleurety’s third full-length studio release; marking almost two decades since 2000’s ‘Department of Apocalyptic Affairs’, and shows the band returning to the style of the legendary 1995 debut ‘Min Tid Skal Komme’ ; however, this time more experimental, sarcastic and concise. As a result, ‘The White Death’ captures a darker and more disturbing version of Fleurety than ever before, embracing the strange and the abstract to create a wholly unconventional yet often poignant opus, both deep and raw in its expression.

The band line-up for ‘The White Death’ features guitarist Alexander Nordgaren and drummer/vocalist Svein Egil “Zweizz” Hatlevik, now joined by bassist/vocalist Czral-Michael Eide (Virus, Aura Noir), vocalist Linn Nystadnes (Deathcrush, Oilskin), plus flautist Krizla (Tusmørke, Alwanzatar) and backing vocalist Filip Roshauw (The Switch).

‘The White Death’ was recorded by the band themselves and mixed by godfather of Norwegian noise music, Lasse Marhaug. Mastering was performed by longstanding partner of the band Greg Chandler (Esoteric) at Priory Studios, with artwork courtesy of Trine+Kim Design Studio (Ulver, Darkthrone).

This version of 'The White Death' is available as a single LP pressed on to 180g heavyweight audiophile vinyl presented in a gatefold packaging.

A.1. The White Death [07:47]
A.2. The Ballad Of Copernicus [06:13]
A.3. Lament Of The Optimist [03:48]
A.4. Trauma [03:51]

B.1. The Science Of Normality [05:59]
B.2. Future Day [03:35]
B.3. Ambitions Of The Dead [04:42]
B.4. Ritual Of Light And Taxidermy [07:02]

You may also like

Recently viewed