Dreams Like Deserts Black Vinyl

Dreams Like Deserts Black Vinyl


SHIPPING NOTICE: This is a presale item set to ship around 03/13/2024
Regular price$24.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Norway’s Aura Noir was formed in 1993 by Aggressor & Apollyon in pursuit of a more thrash-based form of black metal than much of what was coming out at the time - particularly in their homeland - citing bands such as Slayer, Sodom & Kreator as inspirations along with purveyors of the scene such as Venom, for a dirtier, stripped down, violent black/thrash metal sound. Their first official release was the ‘Dreams Like Deserts’ EP on Hot Records in 1995, followed by the timeless genre classic, Black Thrash Attack'.

‘Dreams Like Deserts’ was a fresh revelation upon release, launching the band amid the fever of the second wave of black metal sweeping the globe at the time. The result was a ferocious assault of dirty blackened thrash, immediately gaining Aura Noir cult acclaim in the process, which has continued to this day.

‘Dreams Like Deserts’ features audio which had been re-mastered at Strype studios in Oslo, & contains additional rare & unheard tracks over the original release, including an appearance by Darkthrone’s Fenriz on ’The Tower & Limbs & Fevers’, plus rare renditions of tracks from ’Deep Tracts of Hell’.

All members of Aura Noir have had illustrious careers to date, with Carl-Michael Eide (Aggressor) having featured in bands such as Satyricon, Ulver, Dodheimsgard and Ved Buens Ende. Apollyon is known for his time in Lamented Souls, Cadaver, Immortal and Dodheimsgard, & having being Mayhem’s guitarist & main writer for a long period, Blasphemer recently launched his new venture into black metal with RUÏM as well as playing in Vltimas with former Morbid Angel mainman David Vincent. Aura Noir is considered the top black/thrash act in the scene.

This edition of Dreams Like Deserts is presented on black vinyl with printed inner sleeve.

A.1. The Rape [03:26]
A.2. Forlorn Blessings To The Dreamking [03:26]
A.3. Dreams Like Deserts [04:59]
A.4. Angel Ripper [03:47]
A.5. Snake [01:48]
A.6. Mirage [02:57]
B.1. Deep Tracts Of Hell (outtake) [03:07]
B.2. Purification Of Hell (outtake) [03:01]
B.3. Released Damnation (outtake) [04:14]
B.4. Broth Of Oblivion (outtake) [04:39]
B.5. The Tower Of Limbs And Fevers [03:20]

You may also like

Recently viewed