Det Svarte Juv CD

Det Svarte Juv CD

Regular price$21.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The fourth studio album of masterful grimness from Mork, one of the leading lights of the new generation of Norwegian Black Metal.

Mork was created by Thomas Eriksen in 2004 and was primarily a side-project from inception until the debut album, ‘Isebakke’, in 2013. Since then the band has rightly earned its accolade as one of the top Norwegian Black Metal acts of recent years, receiving strong endorsements from their peers, as well as notable guest appearances from members of Darkthrone, Dimmu Borgir and 1349 on studio releases.

Following on from its 2017 Peaceville Records debut, ‘Eremittens Dal’, Mork returns with a continuation of dark, spell-binding, ever evolving Black Metal in the shape of ‘Det Svarte Juv’. Cold and atmospheric, raw and haunting, this 2019 opus marks a new highpoint for the band with a journey through ten unhallowed soundscapes, covering classic Black Metal, Black and Roll, Doom, and a large dose of melancholy, as well as bringing to mind masters of the genre such as Darkthrone and Burzum.

Conceived during a period of personal dark tribulations, and including themes of deep hate & anger, but also strength and self-belief, ‘Det Svarte Juv’ was recorded and performed by Eriksen, and mastered by Jack Control at Enormous Door (Darkthrone).

The artwork for comes courtesy of French artist, David Thiérrée (Behemoth), perfectly portraying the final leap from the edge into endless darkness.

DET SVARTE JUV tacklisting
1. Mørkeleggelse [05:38]
2. Da Himmelen Falt [05:03]
3. På Tvers Av Tidene [05:03]
4. Den Utstøtte [04:11]
5. I Flammens Favn [05:08]
6. Skarpretterens Øks [04:35]
7. Den Kalde Blodsvei [04:11]
8. Siste Reis [05:39]
9. Karantene [05:30]
10. Det Svarte Juv [05:44]

You may also like

Recently viewed