Regular price$19.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Peaceville presents a very special collection of tracks from the more black metal-oriented acts on the label, featuring a variety of brand new signings, recent bands amongst the firmly established legendary acts and influential names, with plenty of great showcases for what is to come on Peaceville in 2023, and also the LP includes a lot of exclusives!

This pressing of ‘Dark Side of the Sacred Star’ is presented on limited numbered vinyl.

Mortem – Aftermath
A new and (for now) exclusive track recorded for this release from the early Norwegian scene legends.

RUïM - O Sino da Igreja (Threat Mix)
An exclusive treat of what is to come in this new chapter for Vltimas and former Mayhem guitarist Blasphemer, AKA Rune Eriksen. This is the taste of a new brutal storm of darkness looming.

Darkthrone – Impeccable Caverns of Satan (edit)
The Norwegian masters return with their stellar ‘Astral Fortress’ opus, proving that the flame is burning as strongly as ever for Fenriz and Nocturno, for this blackened old heavy metal epic of creeping riffs.

Sigh – Mayonaka No Kaii (alternate mix)
A special alternate mix of the track featured on latest opus, the highly-revered ‘Shiki’, Sigh continue their eclectic and multi-layered journey through the weird and the wonderful world of blackened metal.

Doedsmaghird – Then, to Darkness Return
The more grim and malevolent twin to Dødheimsgard’s current deep labyrinthian explorations of existence, this is the birth of Vicotnik’s new accompanying project.

Kvist – Gærne Sia av Fjorden (demo)
A very special demo version in instrumental form, of a new track to kickstart the next leg of Kvist’s legacy.

Mork – Alrunens Hevn
An exclusive and new track recorded at the same time as Mork’s recent new album studio recordings, this is also a fine taste of the kind of evolution to be found on the next Mork opus, coming early 2023.

Mortuary Drape – The Secret Lost
A new track from the upcoming and highly awaited studio album from the influential and long running Italian legends.

Avmakt – Bitter Carved Hollow
This new band of known musicians out of Darkthrone’s original hometown of Kolbotn delivers some prime raw and evil sounding black metal, with an old school sound and execution, and riffs straight from the depths of hell’s cauldron.

Hellripper – Mephistophelian Dreams
Scotland’s Hellripper continues its ascent towards the pinnacle of the blackened thrash/speed genre, and as the new album heads towards an early 2023 release, here is a special and exclusive 2022 rendition of the classic ‘Mephistophelian Dreams’, recorded for this release.

Dødheimsgard - Stemmen fra Evigheten
A spellbindingly epic and hypnotic new track recorded especially for this release, exuding the grand finesse and demented nightmarish states from the twisted genius of Vicotnik, with its DNA also including some unused material originally created for debut ‘Kronet til Konge’.

Snorre Ruch (Thorns) – Helvete Theme
A crushing outro from the enigmatic creator of Thorns and one of the main figures in creating and expanding the sound of 1990’s black metal, included here with this refined 2022 mix of the ‘Helvete’ theme.

A.1. Aftermath [04:09]
A.2. O Sino da Igreja (threat mix) [04:08]
A.3. Impeccable Caverns of Satan (edit) [05:07]
A.4. Mayonaka No Kaii (alternate vocal) [05:26]
A.5. Then, to Darkness Return [03:08]
A.6. Gaerne Sia av Fjorden (demo) [02:47]
B.1. Alrunens Hevn [04:01]
B.2. The Secret Lost [03:34]
B.3. Bitter Carved Hollow [04:17]
B.4. Mephistophelian Dreams (2022) [02:42]
B.5. Stemmen fra Evigheten [07:05]
B.6. Helvete Theme [02:31]

You may also like

Recently viewed