Covid 19

Due to the current NYS Government regulations, as well as precautions needed to keep our staff safe, we are operating with very limited staff. This has caused longer processing times, orders may take 2-3 weeks to process regardless of the shipping method chosen. While you may be waiting a bit longer than usual, remember you're still directly supporting your favorite artists in a time they need it most. We appreciate your patience & understanding.
Be Safe - MerchNow Team

Demo 89 & East Side Story EP

Maximum Penalty      

Demo 89 & East Side Story EP

Since the mid 80's MAXIMUM PENALTY has been one of the pioneers of New York Hardcore Scene together with AGNOSTIC FRONT, CRO-MAGS and KILLING TIME. MAXIMUM PENALTY always stood for their own style within the scene. MAXIMUM PENALTY rocks. Period. No question. With influences from Hip-hop, Metal, and even Jazz fused with their love of New York Hardcore, MAXIMUM PENALTY always stood out amongst their contemporaries. Formed by singer Jim Williams amidst the intensely creative mid-80’s New York Hardcore scene. While drumming for the band SARCASM, bandmates took notice of the strength of Jim’s background vocals and encouraged him to front a band. Thus MAXIMUM PENALTY was born. From 1986-1989, the band recorded three demos which were sold at local record shops and at shows. Astor records later released the 1989 demo on vinyl. The band’s first commercial release was 1994’s East Side Story EP on Too Damn Hype. A year later, they recorded their first full length, Independent (IDT Records). In 1996 Superlife was released on Gypsy Records (a division of industry legend Walter Yentikoff’s Velvel Records). Following the release of Superlife, Hardcore veteran Rich McLoughlin joined the band. McLoughlin had been an original member of BREAKDOWN and KILLING TIME. After extensive tours of the US and Europe, the band began writing their third album, the release on I Scream Records. Williams and McLoughlin sought to push the band forward and explore new possibilities for Hardcore. Now in 2006 I Scream Records proudly brings two classics back to the scene with this amazing release. Old school hardcore in a new package. With all the original members back together again this is a great warm up for an all new studio album due in 2006. MAXIMUM PENALTY has always taken risks and the band continues to do so, while remaining true to their identity as a New York Hardcore band.

  1. Acceptance
  2. Hate
  3. Time Flies Fast
  4. Brutality
  5. Be Yourself
  6. Nowhere To Turn To
  7. Living In Darkness
  8. All Your Boyz
  9. Immaculate Conception
  10. American Dream
  11. I'll Save You
  12. Comin' Home
  13. Distressed
  14. East Side Story

I Scream Records
SKU: MXPNDEMO00-CD00 ID: 64998 Catalog ID: 564 Created: 5/30/2006
Will not ship to: There are no restrictions.